Friday, 5 September 2014

Upcoming events September - November 2014

This is a list of events with a connection to Transition Towns in the vicinity of Mount Hawthorn. These include fundraisers, festivals, workshops, dance parties and celebrations of all kind.


Generally check Perth Green Events for interesting events in WA. We are working on getting only one calendar for all our events.

Also come along to Sustainable House Day on 14 September, our Transition Town Picnic at Banks Reserve on 21 September 3-6pm and there will be a Dance Party at the Lake Monger Bowling Club on 4 October from 7pm.


Date/times
Event
Location
Sat 6th Sept 10-2
Churchlands HS Compost Fundraiser
Churchlands SHS Hale Rd, 

Sun. 7th Sept. 10-4

Cultural Centre, Northbridge
Sun 21 Sept 12-2pm
Russell Square
Sun. 21st Sept 10-2
cr Albany Hwy and Salford St
Sun 21 Sept 3-6pm
TT Hub network picnic
Banks Reserve
Sat. 27th Sept–Sat 4th Oct
Claremont Showgrounds
Sat. 4th Oct. 12-4pm

Moreton Bay Fig Festival
John Mac Millan Park, Kent St, Vic Park
Sun. 5th Oct 9-1.30
Joondanna Community Garden Open Day
Community Garden Stoneham St, Joondanna

Sat. 11th Oct. 8-12

Poynter PS Markets
Poynter Drve Duncraig
Thurs 17th-Sun 19th Oct 10- 5
Conscious Living Expo
Belmont Racecourse, Belmont
Sun 19th Oct 10-3
Spade to Table
West Leederville Community Garden, 78 Cambridge St
Sat Oct 25th 9-3
Wembley Downs Community Fair
Luita St, Wembley Downs
Sat. Oct 25th 9.30-3

Groat St Festival
Groat St. North Beach
Sun. Oct 26th 10-5

Angove St Festival
Angove St, North Perth
Sun. Oct 26th 12-5

Little Feet Festival
ECU Joondalup
Sat. Nov 1st 10-3

Hillarys PS Fete
Lymburner Drve Hillarys
Sun Nov. 2nd 10-4

Spring in the Grove
Neerabup PS Viridian Drve Banksia Grove

No comments:

Post a Comment